Employment, Control

Employment, Control

As Graduation is on the way, one of the thing that I found myself doing so frequently at this moment was finding a job through websites, filling application forms and waiting for anything.

In all honesty I would love to work in charity settings, especially the ones who serve for homeless people and sex workers, based on the studies I have taken on them throughout universities, and would love to be able to excel my excellence with the knowledge I have.

But of course when talking of jobs, it is an equation of you have to accept the uncertainty of whether your dream job would indeed exist in your life. To me, in many ways, it is almost as hard as winning lottery. Writing CV and statements of “why you should take me” are just disastrous, as I never was very good at selling myself…

Leave a Reply

