– American Gods –

1261101-qwertyuiop download

Received the news of Anne Rice’s new novel on Lestat: Prince Lestat would be releasing at November, as I read through the plot, it reminded me very much of Neil Gaiman’s “American Gods”.

They talked very much on how technology changed the world, the difference were however, Gaiman was focusing on the gods from ancient world’s adjustment in modern world while Rice focused on the vampires.

Gaiman’s book was to me a very difficult book to read, not just my lack of understanding over American geography left me confused constantly over the chronicle of the events, it also left me very badly confused when the writing seemed struggle to make clear on who is who. So yes, part from Sandman which was thankfully alright, my impression of N.G. was hardly a good one.

Leave a Reply

