– Margot –

download (1) download

I must admit no matter how I dropped ballet lessons for primary school work since six years old, my fascination with ballet never left me, especially when comes to famous ballerinas such as Anna Pavlova and Margot Fonteyn.

Margot Fonteyn has been a fascinating character to me, but I never thought about reading her life story. Until Sky Arts 2 got a documentary made on her, the first thing they said is despite how she was successful on stage, her personal life was very much in tatters because of the people she knew, many betrayed her in the end. One of the commentator even said that she was terrible at selecting trust-worthy friends.

I could not be sure if being artistic really has problem with social manners – seemed artists often seemed to have trouble dealing with human relationship, for example Picasso’s famous abuses on his partners…

Leave a Reply

