– Chocolat, The Possession –

While I was in the bookshop – there were two books I would love to read/see film adaption on, first was Joanne Harris’s “Chocolat”. It seemed a lovely story as it involved chocolate, however the movie was so well-known and thanks to Johnny Depp it was easy to find. I taped the film (it’s coming in at ITV4 or Film4 tomorrow), so I shall save my time watching it.

The second one was A.S.Byatt’s Possession: A Romance, it was a novel of two academics who studied two (fictional) famous poets in Victorian times, the hardship they dealt with in process and the feeling of love and the issues that come along with. Despite Gwyneth Paltrow  starred in the film, unlike Johnny Depp however it was much harder to find in television channel.

Should I buy the novel instead? Or I can always…borrow it in the library…?

Leave a Reply

