– The Time Traveler’s Wife –

I fell in love with the story from the moment I began reading it,

on a man who travel back and forth on his own past and future,

without able to feel stable within where he belonged.

I felt related to it for I sometimes felt dislocated – from all that I have known, even in this country walking for 14 years.

I adored the parts about him fighting for survival,

have to re-start all over – food, clothes, protection to self…

While the girl had to watch the man suffer from time to time,

or waiting for the man to come back safe and sound…

whether in words or visual images,

I could already feel the pain and sense of loss within…

Leave a Reply

